2015 Rare Disease Champion Finalists

The Rare Disease Champion Award is given to a leader in college football, individual or organization, who has realized his or her potential to make a positive and lasting impact on the rare disease community.

Uplifting Athletes believes the accomplishments of all the finalists are admirable. The stories of adversity and triumph were not only inspiring to us as an organization, but also to the communities in which these leaders reside. Online voting ends January 31st.

Click on the links below to read the inspiring stories of the 2015 finalists and cast your vote today:

Sammie Coates

Quinterrius Eatmon
South Florida

Levi Norwood

Dan O’Brien

Marcus Rios

Greg Stevens
Eastern Illinois

Click on a finalist to learn more and vote!